SIERRA COUNTY GOVERNMENT

For information on elections contact the County Clerk's Office.

Elected Officials

Lyon Kenneth Lyon
County Commission Chairman
575-894-6215
klyon@sierraco.org

Mr. Lyon was elected County Commissioner for District 2 in 2014 and took office in 2015.

Luna Frances Luna
County Commission Vice Chairman
575-894-6215
fluna@sierraco.org

Mrs. Luna was elected County Commissioner for District 3 in 2012 and took office in 2013.

Fletcher Sherry Fletcher
County Commissioner
575-894-6215
sfletcher@sierraco.org

Ms. Fletcher was elected County Commissioner for District 1 in 2014 and took office in 2015.

Trujillo Shelly Trujillo
Clerk
575-894-2840
strujillo@sierraco.org

Ms. Trujillo was elected County Clerk in 2016 and took office in 2017.

Whitney Keith Whitney
County Assessor
575-894-2589 x 233
kwhitney@sierraco.org

Mr. Whitney was elected County Assessor in 2010 and took office in 2011.

Copsin Terri Copsin
County Treasurer
575-894-3524 ext. 225
tcopsin@sierraco.org

Ms. Copsin was elected County Treasurer in 2012 and took office in 2013.

Pestak Tom Pestak
Probate Judge
575-740-4900 | 575-894-2840
tpestak@sierrco.org

Mr. Pestak was appointed County Probate Judge in 2017.

Hamilton Glenn Hamilton
Sheriff
575-894-9150
ghamilton@sierraco.org

Sheriff Hamilton was elected County Sheriff in 2014 and took office in 2015.

bottom image