English EN Spanish ES

Elected Officials

sierra county commissioner jim paxon

County Commission Chairman

James Paxon

575-894-6215
jpaxon@sierraco.org
Mr. Paxon was appointed County Commissioner for District 1 in 2018.
sierra county commissioner travis day

County Commission Vice Chairman

Travis Day

575-894-6215
tday@sierraco.org
Mr. Day was elected County Commissioner for District 2 in 2018 and took office in 2019.
commissioner frances luna

County Commissioner

Frances Luna

575-894-6215
fluna@sierraco.org
Mrs. Luna was elected County Commissioner for District 3 in 2012 and took office in 2013.
assessor mike huston

Assessor

Michael Huston

575-894-2589 x236
mhuston@sierraco.org
Mr. Huston was elected County Assessor in 2018 and took office in 2019.
sierra county clerk shelly trujillo

Clerk

Shelly Trujillo

575-894-2840
strujillo@sierraco.org
Ms. Trujillo was elected County Clerk in 2016 and took office in 2017.
sierra county treasurer terri copsin

County Treasurer

Terri Copsin

575-894-3524 x225
tcopsin@sierraco.org
Ms. Copsin was elected County Treasurer in 2012 and took office in 2013.
probate judge tom pestak
Mr. Pestak was appointed County Probate Judge in 2017.
sheriff glenn hamilton

Sheriff

Glenn Hamilton

575-894-9150
ghamilton@sierraco.org
Sheriff Hamilton was elected County Sheriff in 2014 and took office in 2015. He was re-elected in 2018 and began his second 4-year term on January 1, 2019.