English EN Spanish ES

Elected Officials

commissioner kenneth lyon

County Commission Chairman

Kenneth Lyon

575-894-6215
klyon@sierraco.org
Mr. Lyon was elected County Commissioner for District 2 in 2014 and took office in 2015.
commissioner frances luna

County Commission Vice Chairman

Frances Luna

575-894-6215
fluna@sierraco.org
Mrs. Luna was elected County Commissioner for District 3 in 2012 and took office in 2013.
sierra county commissioner jim paxon

County Commissioner

James Paxon

575-894-6215
jpaxon@sierraco.org
Mr. Paxon was appointed County Commissioner for District 1 in 2018.
sierra county clerk shelly trujillo

Clerk

Shelly Trujillo

575-894-2840
strujillo@sierraco.org
Ms. Trujillo was elected County Clerk in 2016 and took office in 2017.
county assessor keith whitney

County Assessor

Keith Whitney

575-894-2589 x233
kwhitney@sierraco.org
Mr. Whitney was elected County Assessor in 2010 and took office in 2011.
sierra county treasurer terri copsin

County Treasurer

Terri Copsin

575-894-3524 x225
tcopsin@sierraco.org
Ms. Copsin was elected County Treasurer in 2012 and took office in 2013.
probate judge tom pestak
Mr. Pestak was appointed County Probate Judge in 2017.
sheriff glenn hamilton

Sheriff

Glenn Hamilton

575-894-9150
ghamilton@sierraco.org
Sheriff Hamilton was elected County Sheriff in 2014 and took office in 2015. He was re-elected in 2018 and will begin his second 4-year term on January 1, 2019.