English EN Spanish ES

Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19)

Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19)

Useful links:

Elected Officials

sierra county commissioner jim paxon

County Commission Chairman

James Paxon

575-894-6215
jpaxon@sierraco.org
Mr. Paxon was elected County Commissioner for District 1 in 2018.
sierra county commissioner travis day

County Commission Vice Chairman

Travis Day

575-894-6215
tday@sierraco.org
Mr. Day was elected County Commissioner for District 2 in 2018 and took office in 2019.
commissioner hank hopkins

County Commissioner

Hank Hopkins

575-894-6215
hhopkins@sierraco.org
Mr. Hopkins was elected County Commissioner for District 3 in 2020 and took office in 2021.
assessor mike huston

Assessor

Michael Huston

575-894-2589 x236
mhuston@sierraco.org
Mr. Huston was elected County Assessor in 2018 and took office in 2019.
sierra county clerk shelly trujillo

Clerk

Shelly Trujillo

575-894-2840
strujillo@sierraco.org
Ms. Trujillo was elected County Clerk in 2016 and took office in 2017.
web pic

County Treasurer

Candace Chavez

575-894-3524 x225
cchavez@sierraco.org
Ms. Chavez was elected County Treasurer in 2020 and took office in January of 2021.
probate judge tom pestak
Judge Pestak was appointed County Probate Judge in October 2017 and was elected to a 4 year term in 2018.
sheriff glenn hamilton

Sheriff

Glenn Hamilton

575-894-9150
ghamilton@sierraco.org
Sheriff Hamilton was elected County Sheriff in 2014 and took office in 2015. He was re-elected in 2018 and began his second 4-year term on January 1, 2019.