English EN Spanish ES

Black Fire Updates

The State of New Mexico EMNRD has implemented statewide burn restrictions. Sierra County will not be issuing burn permits until the restrictions have been lifted. The restriction order is provided in this 3-page PDF.

Sierra County Recreation and Tourism Board

The Sierra County Recreation and Tourism Board meets on the first Tuesday of every month at 9am, or as noticed.

[ * Asterisks after names denote representatives of Sierra County Government. ]

Board Members:

Hank Hopkins *
Bruce Swingle
MerryJo Fahl
Kim Skinner
Majie Powey
Kari Fresquez
Brittany Martinez
Jake Foerstner
Susan LaFont
Linda Turner
Catherine Wanek
Steve Green
Roger Pattison
Salvador Gonzalez
James Apodaca
Charlene Webb * – alternate
Sid Bryan – alternate
Larena Miller – alternate
Gina Kelley – alternate